Tagged again!

Image via soulblues.wordpress.com

The tagging fever has cooled down a good notch and once again I’ve been tagged but this time by Phoenix (who tagged me a long time ago, sorry Kate) She’s got some very interesting questions that made me sit and really think. I’ve found that I enjoy being tagged and tagging, answering the multitude of questions and asking them them as well, but my only peeve is the number of people I’d have to tag in return. It’s not I don’t want to, lordy no, but I will be very honest and say it’s just that it’s a hassle to notify so many people, so I bent the rules a little.

The rules are:

1. You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
3. Tag how many people you want to.
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

Kate’s Questions:

1. What one ‘need’ and one ‘want’ will you strive to achieve in the next twelve months?

– I need to pass my A levels and I want to organize myself. That might seem a bit backward-ish, hmm …

2. What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you?

– Live and love out loud, speak my mind freely and be who I really what to be; letting the me inside break free from this conforming facade on the outside.

3. What three words would you use to describe the last three months of your life?

– Hectic. Challenging. Enlightening.

4. What makes you weird/interesting/different?

– I count reading the dictionary as a hobby and when I’m not reading it, it’s literally on top of my head. I can speak in a squeaky voice very similar to Theodore. I can draw some pretty decent cartoons of my own.

5. If you could do it all over again, would you change anything?

– Though there are some things that I would very much like to change, ultimately my answer to that question is no. Because if I change my past I wouldn’t know the things that I know now. As screwed up mistakes are we have suck it up and learn from them and hopefully they wouldn’t be repeated. The past shaped who I am today, though there is always room for improvement, I’m content with who I am.

6. What small act of kindness were you once shown that you will never forget?

– In high school, my form teacher lent me her ear. Things aren’t always alright and at that point in my life when it got rough and some past demons came back to haunt, she really listened to me, patiently and told me what I can do, she gave me great advice and I’ll always remember her for making that time easier for me. I know that’s part of why teachers are there for, but that was a small act of kindness I would never forget.

7. If you were forced to eliminate every physical possession from your life with the exception of what could fit into a single backpack, what would you put in it?

– A picture of my friends and family, my Kindle, camera, t-shirt and jeans, fresh undies, toothbrush and paste, pepper-spray, the Bhagavad Gita and the Bible. A compass, some money, iPod, cell phone, first aid kit, water, torchlight+batteries. Hmm, a little bit more space left. A printout of the most inspiring post and the most humorous post I’ve ever read, my Gran’s necklace (a replica of Rose’s from Titanic).

8. What have you read online recently that inspired you?

– There are many that I’ve read in these couple of days. But one of my favourites was ‘A Glass of Milk – Paid in full’.

9. If you could take a single photograph of your life, what would it look like?

– A wide green field, and in the center of it all a little plant; representing my potential to become whatever I want, the person that I can be, and my ever growing love for all things.

10. What are you most grateful for?

– My family and my friends (the good & the bad, for each has their own lesson to teach me), WordPress for providing me with the opportunity to meet such amazing, hilarious, inspiring and enlightening people like you, and not least, to God who has made everything possible for me.

11. What is the simplest truth you can express in words?

– Life is a precious gift, cherish it, and also it is full of mistakes, learn from them.

My Questions:

1. If you had the 10 minutes to speak to the entire world (forget language barriers) what would you say?

2. What’s you most treasured possession?

3. Who is the one person you admire the most and why?

4. What’s one thing you would change about yourself and one that you wouldn’t?

5. What’s one of the places that you go to unwind?

6. You’re making a time-capsule that you’re going to bury and then unearth in 10 years. What would you put inside?

7. What the most useful website you’ve come across?

8. What made you laugh recently?

9. When was the last time you let loose and really laughed until you couldn’t anymore?

10. What advice would you share with us all?

11. If you had only six more months to live (Heavens forbid) how would you spend that time? (I borrowed this from Jackie, from her blog 6 Months to Live)

Thank you, Phoenix, for tagging me. All of you reading this can consider yourselves tagged, please post your links in the comments because I’d love to hear you answers 🙂 Thank you all for coming by!

2 thoughts on “Tagged again!

  1. Awesome! And I’m glad you’ve learned something about yourself in answering these. Self discovery is always wonderful. ^_^
    Have a lovely weekend

Talk to me

