empty (1)

there is a hole in my stomach

that I dig myself

with scooping hands

shaped with inattention

but I do this absently 

like snoring in sleep

i become aware of this

hollow alcove

when I plunge into waking

when my actions (or inactions)

catch up with me

and I feel in that hollow

a lacking within me

to which only I can or cannot fill

with decision

with conviction 

and with belief in none other

than myself

Coshed over with the fact, 

yet once again,

i am my own saviour 

and my own ruination

– devina s.  

Talk to me

