On the wind

Hi people, if there are still any of you here (and thanks for sticking around!). I’m scrambled and uncertain and I don’t get to post as much as I used to, as much as I’d want to. A lot of what I do is writing but I’m not up to the actual posting, it’s become so exhausting but here’s something I just put together for Ermilia Blog’s Picture it and Write!

Not mine! Got it from the main post, see link above.

Gleaming eyes offer

the heat of a crackling fire

Ivory complexion, a reflection

of burnished moonlight

 

Lips like exotic blossom

Words like scented pulses

Laughter a riotous bloom

Petals of you ride this wayward wind

 

You are this aching welcome, a magnet

to you I come, but you fade, again

Elusive, intrusive, always there

Out of reach, every bloody time

© Devina S.

10 thoughts on “On the wind

    1. Oh, you can say that again. It might not sound like it but this poem isn’t entirely romantic but platonic on a comfortable intimate-ish sort of level. You and the miss keeping up okay?

      1. I’m glad to hear that 🙂 And Navidad will be quiet for us this year, as is custom during the year and the year after a close relative has died, festivities are put on hold.

Talk to me

