The music this week #2

This week is ending on high nerves and sweet depression. Music usually helps a lot, that’s why I can’t go a day without listening, it’s like a light in the darkness. I’m all for the older decades so some of these won’t surprise you. Here’s what’s been on my radio waves:

It’s Friday and fortunately for them they’re in love. Not me. I am a solitary soul and love is a dream.

I find that I liked the German version better. This translates to 99 Red balloons but I read somewhere that it’s actually ‘Air’ Balloons. I think the change was for political reasons, air balloons and the war, or I could be reading into it wrong. Nena’s voice has this breathy tone and I think it went well with the hard groovy beats. My family has gotten used to my dancing madly to this by now.

Need I say anything? This is sweet! I realize that the music change with the times and influences but I do wish there were more songs like this these days.

I air drum this all the time. Recently I keep having visions of me swinging to this on the seawall. I don’t know why …

Okay, this movie is a must see. Now that I think of it, it’s the last one I saw of Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Count. Nice guy.

For about two months straight some time ago I’d listened to this one every single night. There’s this faraway quality to Kyrie that makes me want to see mountains and blue seas that stretch into the horizons. My fix for windy, rainy nights on a drive.

Talk to me

