Bye-bye, Captain Clash

That’s the name I had for my granddad. He died last night, resting a final time after seventy two years. He wasn’t a captain really but an officer in the Special Branch, where he met some influential persons. He had so many stories, he never hesitated a moment to retell. I’d write more but that’ll have to wait because I’m leaving now for the ‘wake’.

We loved him, and I had the immense pleasure and sense of contentment to know that he knew that I loved him and that he loved me as much, perhaps more than I’d ever realize.

Be safe, my beautiful people.

D.

Talk to me

