Oh how the cold wind blows

My latest poem!

The Excellence Asylum

Oh how the cold wind blows

Whistling shrilly over my pink tipped ears

Sending my skirts flying about as I hang the laundry to dry

Damp cotton slapping my ruddy face

A taste of soap powder threatens to gag

Clothes line creaking in the old splintered joints

But that’s not the problem, you see

The endless green before me and the horizon stretched tightly above

Is the canvas of the life of this restless country girl

Nursing the childhood fear that one December day

View original post 82 more words

Talk to me

