Skinny dip

Here I am, with a glaring gap of prompts eyeing me. Here you are, probably unawares of the fact up to the point I gave myself away. Why do I mention this every time? A bit guilty perhaps. But that’s fine. Here’s mine in fifty words!

via Ermilia Blog, please click to see original post.
via Ermilia Blog, please click to see source.

 The sun was yawning. Spell broken. The crisp wetness clung to us. A shiver arrowed down my spine. Go for a swim, she said. It’ll be fun, she said. True, until the darkness trembled. Bare feet, we flew up and over. Branches brushing naked limbs. The breeze indecent against my skin.

On a side note, Sunday Girl (or I think it’s this one) will be featured in the annual publication, basically an anthology, of Picture it and Write! posts contributed by various writers who applied last year. That was a long sentence so I’ll rehash: one of my short stories will be in a book, pressed between those of crafty wordsmiths!

*happy dance happy dance happy dance, all over your coffee table*

https://i0.wp.com/media.tumblr.com/928146c508f215d9d6061d0036cafff2/tumblr_inline_msptywhcbv1qz4rgp.gif

Okay, I’m cool. Thank ye for reading 🙂

8 thoughts on “Skinny dip

  1. Love that GIF, it’s hilarious. A perfect dance to represent the emotion of excitement. A great little piece too, I love the description of the sun yawning. Thanks for contributing this week. 🙂

    – Ermisenda

Talk to me

