Oldies Sunday: The Way You Look Tonight

The Excellence Asylum

Hola! I’ve been thinking about how much I wanted blogging commitment and decided on committing Sundays to oldies music, be it rock, pop, jazz or country. So today I christen this new project with Frank Sinatra’s The Way You Look Tonight.

Ah, the good ol’ days, and what am I? Sixty? Heh. It’s good music if you ask me, majority of my Sundays are spent strolling around this part of YouTube. To be honest if I were to blog about music every day of the week 6 out of 7 days would be oldies and I’m hardly up to date on what’s hot today unless it’s a one hit wonder or Taylor Swift. No, I can’t remember her last album that clearly either.

It’s not that I don’t appreciate this modern form of noise, I find that more often than not it lacks the quality I see in the past…

View original post 286 more words

2 thoughts on “Oldies Sunday: The Way You Look Tonight

Talk to me

