First love

via Pinterest

Who’s your first love the girls ask me

Music, said I

The boy isn’t worth the mention

I cringe at the memory

How pathetically stupid I was

But the sweet sound of music

Has always been there for me

It gives me wings to fly

To soar at the peak of a high note

When I feel lost and deprived of joy

It gives me hope with every beat

Truth be told,

Air drumming has prevented shiners

My nerves, they calm

My heart beats stronger, fuller,

As the beautiful noise fills me

As it strokes across my body

Languorous fingers caressing

Possessive saxophone draws me close

Steve’s cello teases smiles out of me

On those trying days.

Neil’s acoustic guitar makes me wanna dance

Music has always comforted me

Heals some of my secret hurts

Lets me escape in its embrace

It inspires me and encourages

Yes, music was my first love

It is my current interest

My constant companion.

© Devina S.

11 thoughts on “First love

  1. Whats Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have
    discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads.
    I’m hoping to contribute & assist different
    users like its aided me. Great job.

Talk to me

