All Jazzed up!

The Excellence Asylum

Happy International Jazz Day everyone!

There was a flash mob last year in Cologne, France, to kick start the now yearly event, I say we need more of this sort especially in the wake of the kind of music today, not all are bad and trashy and crappy I am sure, I’m just saying that the fresh generation needs to be aware of good music, the classics. I wish I were born in the era when big band was the rage. So to celebrate this beautiful day I give you one of my favourites, Mr. Ace Cannon!

Tuff

International Jazz Day is a yearly event on 30 April, organized by UNESCO to celebrate “the virtues of jazz as an educational tool, and a force for peace, unity, dialogue and enhanced cooperation among people.”

The Day was proclaimed during

View original post 132 more words

2 thoughts on “All Jazzed up!

Talk to me

