Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I’m afraid this is a little over due, nevertheless, I’d like to shout out a big thank you to James over at James Kennedy at Monash University for honoring me with the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

The rules of the award are as follows:
  1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you. Check.
  2. Post the award image to your page. Check.
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate other blogs for the award and inform them about it.

Now … seven things about me:

  1. Last year I cut my knee length brown hair to just below my shoulders. It has been a regretful choice and a lesson in itself. Enough said.
  2. I’m a born Hindu but I’m open minded and I also believe in Jesus Christ so I suppose that would make me Christian as well.
  3. I have not posted anything much about this, I’m into environmental conservation, not exactly a newbie but nothing remotely close to an expert in any area. I’m still learning and such posts requires good research and time, time which I don’t normally have.
  4. I love classical instrumental music, though I might not be able to tell you their names, I believe it’s enough that it has the ability to move me to tears and stir my soul.
  5. I dislike sad movies because they make me cry and sometimes I can’t stand funny ones because they’re just too darn funny too look at so my solid ground is action.
  6. I don’t like clowns and dolls.
  7. I hope to find a career path that leads me to distant and far lands, with alien cultures and wildlife.

The following bloggers are people I’ve known for a good time now on the net, a couple I’ve known since I first began blogging here and they have all taught me to look at the world in a new way, to think differently and have inspired me to explore my imagination, so to you I say thank you. I hereby nominate:

Devina

24 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

    1. I know a few people who thought I was crazy to keep it that length 🙂 I’ve had long hair all my life up till that time so I got used to it, though sometimes I have to say it can be a pain. It’s growing back now and I am never cutting it again! I once met a guy who had his almost as long as mine was.

  1. congratulation, I guess it’s never tooooo late! Now I understand the world of blogging, I hope so…
    Thank you for adding me in the group of your nomination. Our we having after Oscars Ball?

Talk to me

