A thought on motivation … and a Monday quote

(via nextwallpapers.net)

One thing that I have come to realize is that to keep on going towards my goals is that I need constant encouragement, be it from others or myself, and fresh inspiration to be motivated. Motivation is a thing that when it comes it doesn’t stay for too long unless you entertain it and make it feel welcome. So it’s like a guest, a very important one.

~*~

Quote for Monday brought to you by the groovy folks at Goodreads

Life is not so idiotically mathematical that only the big eat the small; it is just as common for a bee to kill a lion or at least to drive it mad.

August Strindberg

The Swedish dramatist was born on this day in 1849.

If that isn’t even a bit motivational then I don’t know what is. And what a coinkydink!

I think at this point it will be humanitarian of me to wish everyone a pleasant Monday 🙂

6 thoughts on “A thought on motivation … and a Monday quote

  1. I’m motivated! Having just published a book, I know that there are big fish out there who have their books bought up before they are released–just because of their name and not because the book is necessarily well-written. I’m just a tiny guppy in that ocean, but that doesn’t mean that my book and I am not worth noticing, right?

    Thanks for this post, Devina!

Talk to me

