The Harry Potter Read Along!

Top o’ the morning to ya! I couldn’t resist saying that 🙂

Even though I’ve got a considerable lot on my plate of late I still decided to go ahead and join the Harry Potter Read Along hosted by lostgenerationreader (LGR). I just couldn’t help it, I mean it’s not very often I come across such an opportunity to huddle with fellow Potter-heads!

Basically what we have to do is read the seven books, it can also include any Harry Potter related books (like Tales of Beedle The Bard,  Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Quidditch Through the Ages) even the ones not written by Mrs. Rowling herself. We post reviews of the books we’ve read so far and also post our thoughts about anything that interest us, from characters we adore to the ones we loath and the guys in between, to the places and creatures and what have you. Good stuff!

You’ve seen from the picture above that it began on the 1st of this month and will come to an end on December 15th. I might or might not finish but it’s the sharing and reading and reliving what matters the most to me so it doesn’t matter if I don’t finish on time.

FYI: You can expect at least three more posts today after this one. Two would be reviews (one of them a Harry Potter) and one will be of a diary entry (something I’m trying out). I suddenly have a bunch of ideas and thoughts to share with the world that I have to restrain myself from flooding your in-boxes 🙂

All of you HP fans and even the just curious you’re all welcome to check out the Harry Potter Read Along! Thinking of participating? Well in that case you will have to pay LGR a visit and leave her a comment to let her know plus there a few more specifics you’d need to read up on.

Cheerios everyone 😀

6 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Read Along!

Talk to me

