Creating a Blog Button

Devina a Lemon flavoured Jellybean:

How to make a blog button in four simple steps.

Originally posted on Laura Catherine:

I did a post about this last year when I created my own blog button that you can see in my side bar, but over the last few weeks I’ve been asked by a few people how to make one. So I will give the quick and easy way to make one.

Step One:

Go to Pixlr. Here is where you create your button’s image. You can use your own photos and add text. Anything you like. Once you’re done save it. The usual size for a button is 125 pixels x 125 pixels.

Step Two:

Go to Photobucket. Create an account if you don’t already have one. You will then upload the image you created to the site. Don’t worry it won’t be public view unless you say it can be. Once you have uploaded it the site will give you some codes for the photo including a…

View original 84 more words

Saturday morning happenings: A post overdue

I’ve a nasty headache coming on and right about now I’m wishing I’m five again, and I’m feel like kicking myself in the behind. Why? I haven’t been eating right (not that I don’t want to I just don’t feel like stomaching anything, I’m not anorexic if anyone was wondering). Back then (when I was 5) I just stood there watching life go by so slowly, like swimming through sweet sticky honey, with my sippy-cup in hand and was blissfully

Via askthebluejay.tumblr.com

ignorant of all the bad things that were happening all the time + no responsibilities except for packing up the toys when I was finished playing. It was just a wish and in retrospect running from responsibilities is so uncool. As for kicking myself, it’s nothing new and I’ll talk about it in my next post.

The following was supposed to be posted on Saturday but things happened and stuff got changed; life happened. So I’m writing it now just as I wrote it Saturday morning.

~

via petercruikshank com

It was a dark stormy night (technically it’s morning, 1:33 AM to be precise but it was dark and certainly stormy) and I got a room for myself, a rarity (if I explain why it’ll take forever and also because I’m a little lazy).

As I write this, I sit on my bed directly opposite an almost full length mirror (that’s older than my days on this earth) covered by a sheet. Why? Lightning was making its dazzling appearance rather frequently (along with its buddy Thunder) so it wouldn’t reflect and blind us (I kid, it wouldn’t … or I don’t think it would because I’ve seen it reflected before) but it’s just a habit, my mommy prefers it that way.

Continue reading