Quote: Blessing of old Friends … Ralph Waldo Emerson

Image via usedbuyer.blogspot.com 

It is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Sunday Shots

Ugh! I need to get out more, I only get to take photos of the same places over and over again, there might be the little things I can zoom in on but I’d like to travel some more (sighs) There will be time for that later I suppose. Oh well here are a few pics for today.

Now, the sky scape is ever changing and I just love love love it! Here’s how the Guyanese sky looks where I am.

There’s more. It looks like a heavy pewter quilt above my head. My rain dance must have worked! Just kidding, it never works, it’s rainy season right now.

Monday came just too soon 😦 Oh well, Happy Sunday you dudes and dudettes out there! 😀

Be careful folks, and please buckle up those seat belts

Source: zenaaauto.cz

A few hours ago I was in the supermarket and I saw a couple of the staff running out of the building. I asked what was wrong and Andy told me that there has been an accident right in front, the music was a bit loud here I was that’s why I didn’t hear the crash, and folks, that was all I needed to hear before I made a run for it myself.

The first thing I saw was a small crowd gathering before the scene. A young girl in a green tunic dress, around 11 or so, stood about a foot from me, looking feint I didn’t know if I was the sight before her that shook her up, but it wasn’t until a man ran to her and picked her up then I realized she was a victim. Someone told me she was in one of the cars in the unfortunate event.

All I could say is that it was terrible. Walking up a few steps closer I inhaled the harsh smelling smoke coming off from the vehicles. I just stood and stared like the others there, I’ve never been at the sight of a car crash before it seemed unreal for a moment, then one of the drivers involved started to swear at the other. Continue reading “Be careful folks, and please buckle up those seat belts”