Hall of Musical Maestros

Source: wallpaperstock.net
Source: wallpaperstock.net

The HMM is a list I made up a while ago consisting of musicians that has impacted me, inspired and moved me beyond words; in short the best musicians ever to grace the music world, that is, in my opinion. I’ve written posts inducting artists into the HMM but in this post is of all the inductees so far here together, there are more to be added of course.

I’m a Rock n’ Roll girl, I *heart* Country, Pop and Soul and Indian music too. My tastes can can be described mostly as old fashioned for a teenager and I’ll admit that I’m proud of it; Jim Reeves, Righteous Brothers, Neil Diamond, Conway Tweety, Loretta Lynn, Dolly Parton, ABBA, Lionel Richie, Foreigners, Bon Jovi, Bryan Adams, Sting, Rod Stewart and The Beetles to name a few, 99.9% of my friends don’t know any of those awesome singers.

I’m not 100% old lady since I like contemporary music too: Taylor Swift, Selina Gomez, J-Lo, Owl City, Back Street Boys, Klute, some Gwen Stefani, Lady Gaga and a little Enrique (his older songs).

So the inducted Musical Maestros, in no particular order, are:

… and counting …

Enjoy the music today, my friends, and dance while you can so tomorrow or years to come you’ll have a memory of a better yesterday.

Talk to me

