My New Year Resolutions

There’s so much to improve on so I should start somewhere. Here’s goes, in no particular order:

  1. Make an effort to ease up procrastinating, I know that I’ll never quit outright no matter how hard I try.
  2. Put more time in revision so I’ll pass in my exams coming up and less time reading books, like novels, I normally spend my time reading … wish me luck with that one.
  3. Develop healthy sleeping patterns so I could actually get things done, the one I have is so embarrassing  I can’t take it anymore.
  4. Loose some weight, I’m not that overweight but I wouldn’t hurt to have a good BMI, now would it?
  5. Eat more healthy food and get more exercise.
  6. Put in a little more time for blogging.
  7. Try to be a better person and help other people.
  8. Remember all the birthdays this year and to send cards.
  9. Vent my temper in  constructive activities and resist punching the people that gets it up, not that I punch anybody out of anger, really I don’t. Hehehe.
  10.  Spend less time on the computer. That should be cake, right? Ha!
  11. Meditate more often and send those negative energies packing.

That should be it and I hope I have more success than I had last year. Here’s to hoping! Thank you guys for coming by 🙂

6 thoughts on “My New Year Resolutions

  1. 1) Simply write down what you do for every minute of every day. This is easier than it sounds. e.g. : 7:00 wake up; 7:10 wash; 7:20 breakfast; … etc). Try this for a month. The act of writing down what you do makes you think about what you’re doing—and makes you feel accountable to yourself and to anyone who reads your schedule. Whether you want to study more, sleep more, work less, or eat less, (or whatever), then just keeping a written record is remarkably effective. As long as you’re honest in what you write down, adjustments to your habits will be subconscious. That answers 2, 3, 4 and 5, too: Record Everything.

    6 and 10 are contradictory!

    8) use a calendar.

    7 and 11 are similar. I suggest getting more into a religion. You meditate: try Buddhism. There are a many branches of Buddhism, all of which are radically different. Zen is just one type—others are quite energetic. Find a branch that suits you. Start with secular, ethical resources like this [five-star] book: http://jameskennedybeijing.wordpress.com/2012/11/24/book-an-open-heart/

Talk to me

