New books! I will probably read my eyes off. Heh, most likely.

IMG_0784-1.JPGAren’t they beauties?The Titan’s Curse is one of the few books I’m reading now and it looks like I’m eating up the pages! Okay I know I’ve been MIA for a week or few but I’m still stuck but I just had to share my most recent book haul with you guys! Also my laptop is freaking out and needs an exorcism or something and I’m writing this on my phone so please excuse what mistakes you might find. I follow The Little Book Owl on YT and I recalled her mentioning one of her tops included Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini, so I said why not.

IMG_0833-1.JPGIt was a satisfying outing let me tell you. I finally got all the Percy Jackson and the Olympians books. Already, I’m itching for The Heroes of Olympus series but Austin’s don’t have those right now but they said soon. Here they are all together.

IMG_0844.JPG
Another plus on that trip was that I got Stephen King’s On Writing!I already see this being on my top favourites list. I’m not exactly a fan of his horror novels but I can respect his writing. If you read my last haul post I missed getting it then along with (if you look right at the bottom) The Story Archaeology by Justin Pollard. That book is a mini-masterpiece. There are these beautiful photographs and neat timelines at each entry, overall achieving not only to be an enlightening read but at the same time aesthetically pleasing. I drained my resources so dry that my wallet’s shriveled like a really pathetic raisin. I don’t find that I regret it though.

IMG_0742-0.JPGEeep! Lo and behold: Quidditch Through the Ages. I near missed this gem! All I need is Magical Beasts and Where to Find Them and my Harry Potter collection would be complete.

IMG_0768.JPGMany readers have lots of reasons why they read and we all intersect somewhere along the lines. These things are important to me on so many levels and I find myself hoarding them like time is running out on me.

I find a little infinity in each book I read and I feel like I’m younger than I am, younger than I’ll ever be again while at the same time I’m growing more inside. It’s a necessary place. Sometimes money can buy you happiness but you gotta know where to invest it.

What do you think of my new additions? Have you read any? Are you going to? Tell me your thoughts, mind reading long distance is exhausting ;P

Cheers.

4 thoughts on “New books! I will probably read my eyes off. Heh, most likely.

  1. Good selection. Money spent on books is never wasted. They can take you further than any plane, more contented than any food or drink, and richer in spirit than any other endeavor. Happy reading. Catch you on the flipside :)

  2. So many fabulous books, great job capturing them in your pictures! From Goodreads I see that you wrote that you’re enjoying Stephen King’s On Writing, what is your progress on that book? Do you intend to read any other books about writing, such as Annie Lamott’s Bird by Bird? I also hope you’re enjoying Riordan’s series and that you’re feeling better, Devina!

    • Hey, Thomas. Thank you! I’m on a reading slump so everything that I’ve been reading is sort of held up. I suspect it’s because I’d put down the Percy Jackson books, so it looks as if I’ll have to get through those first. Weird since it’s never happened before, I think. Those are spectacular, you know.

      I hope to find Bird by Bird soon, I saw you reviewed it a couple months back, looks good. Much better, thanks. I appreciate you dropping by!

Don't be shy, drop me a line or two :)

