What a game!

Germany vs. Argentina. Damn.

Two of my most favourite teams. All I could have hoped for was for at least some one winning or at least a tie but not ever at nil-nil.

Ugh the gut wrenching that went on in our living room. Yellow cards, trips and flips. Stubbornly refusing to cede a goal, or that was, until Mario Gotze shocked us with that neat shot! Oh my God, that was a surprise.

Argentina might have lost but boy did they defend! (on the whole, that is, *ahem*) Romero, though. I honestly thought they couldn’t have gotten past him.

They both played brilliantly!

2 thoughts on “What a game!

    • I love how it can bring people together, not to mention the good sportsmanship. I read that Lionel Messi went to the German’s locker room to congratulate each player. The Germans gave 10 000 euros to the people of the reservation where they stayed, so that they could purchase an ambulance. I don’t feel any of it is just for show, and it makes me happy (:

Don't be shy, drop me a line or two :)

