Quote: Andy1076

What love defines..what love gives..

Image via confessionsofaconfusedfreak.blogspot.com Image removed for copyright avoidance purposes.

”Love is fair and does not judge.. it does not waiver and does not fade..it is defined only by our feelings alone..no love is ever the same again..it is a journey through fire of love and the cold of loneliness..that brings us together to where we are now..in each other’s loving embrace..”

-Andy1076

Andy is a friend of mine on the net and he continues to amaze me with his work on My Story to You and you can learn a little about him here. I’ll be featuring some of his stuff from time to time.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

© Devina S.

This would be my first post about The Weekly Photo Challenge and you see, I have many photos and it’s not easy to choose the ‘right one’ amongst the many. Selecting one that depicts the theme ”Peaceful” was no exception but it had to be done so, I’ve gone and done it. The picture above shows a field of sugarcane, one of the places where I pass by and just look at and feel this … this weird tingly feeling from my head down to my toes, this happiness that seems to come out of nowhere and this kind of silence I hear, despite the roaring wind, that I’m afraid to think least my thoughts cause a ripple. What I felt was peace.

I pass by there every time when I go to school and I just love it! The fresh morning breeze blowing in my face, washing away all traces of sleep and the early morning birds chirping in joy with the birth of a new day. When the sun would be shining overhead later in the day everything would just light up! The green of the leaves would magically shed their darker shade into this happy lime green! And the clouds, oh, the clouds! Nothing beats fluffy white clouds on a sunny day! And that incredibly wonderful blue sky! Man, oh, man now I can’t wait for Monday mornin’!

This is just one itty-bitty section on the huge canvas that Mother Nature paints with such unrivaled skill! This picture says ‘Peace’ just by looking at it because that’s what you’d feel it you stood there and soak in the sunshine and listen to nature’s symphony. I’m sure glad that I have a place in creation, don’t you?

Peace out :)